Metasites
Image: Tax by 401K2012 on Flickr under a Creative Commons license.
- Tax Policy CenterIndependent research and analysis on taxation topics from the Urban Institute and the Brookings Institute.
Federal Tax Sources
- Internal Revenue Service (IRS)A bureau of the US Treasury Department that enforces federal tax laws and statutes. Huge site including printable tax forms and tax statistics information such as Statistics of Income (SOI).
- US Department of the TreasuryAdministers the US Tax Code (see the IRS link). Site includes extensive information on tax policy.
- Nexis Uni - IRS MaterialsCombination search of of various IRS publications
- Nexis Uni - Tax Notes TodaySearch Tax Notes Today for taxation news and analysis.
- Nexis Uni - U.S. Federal Tax CasesSearch U.S. Federal Tax cases.
State Tax Sources
- Book of the States (Council of State Governments)Information on state finances including budget procedures, revenue sources, expenditures, and debts. Tax information includes trends in taxation, agencies that administer tax collection, and various tax rates and exemptions. Includes other information on state government.
- Taxes (Texas Comptroller)Includes information on all forms of state taxes. Also, rules, the Texas Tax Code, practitioner tips, and more.
International Tax Sources
- Ernst and Young Tax GuidesLinks to current and past guides. Topics include corporate tax; Vat, GST, and sales tax; personal tax and immigration; estate and inheritance; transfer pricing; R&D; oil and gas; and capital and fixed assets.
- Worldwide Tax Summaries OnlinePricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) site offers information about tax systems by country. Includes country overviews about personal and corporate taxes.
Tax Periodicals
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is Hein's premier online product, with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from the inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals.
Focuses on law journals, case law, and government documents.
Some United States collections include the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and parts of the Serial Set. Other notable collections are the US state collections, Canon law materials, international treaties and agreements, English legal materials, and United Nations legal materials.
Databases by Category: Canadian Content, Case Law, Current Content Journals, International Resources, International Treaties and Agreements, U.K. Content, U.S. Federal Content, U.S. State Content
Learn more about this resource at: https://lib.stmarytx.edu/HeinOnline
- National Tax Journal Refereed articles, research in government finance, special features and reviews of administrative, economic, legal or policy interest for accountants, lawyers, business and government tax administrators and academicians.
- Tax Lawyer Peer reviewed articles & reports by tax attorneys, professors, & the ABA's Section of Taxation Committees & Task Forces on topics pertaining to taxation, as well as legislation, regulation, case law & rulings which effect specialized fields of tax.
- Nexis Uni - Tax Notes TodaySearch Tax Notes Today for taxation news and analysis.
