Discover: Find articles, books, and more...
Library Catalog
Find books, ebooks, movies, music, government information, and more in the Library Catalog.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.
LC Classification
- Library of Congress Classification SystemBlume Library books are arranged by LC call numbers.
EBSCO eBooks
- EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary collection includes more than 231,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Create a free account using your student information and download or read eBooks in your browser or eReader.
Gain Access to E-books Across Many Subjects Including:
Business and economics, Education, Language arts and disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social science, Philosophy, Technology and Engineering, World History
Check out the eBook Guide for more information.
- How to download a chapter or section of an EBSCO eBook as a PDFWhen reading an eBook in the EBSCO eBook Viewer, you have the option of downloading eBook chapters or selected pages to your computer or device as PDFs.
Sample Link to EBSCO eBook
Cohen, William A, and Peter F. Drucker. A Class with Drucker: The Lost Lessons of the World's Greatest Management Teacher. New York: AMACOM, 2008. Web. https://blume.stmarytx.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=211004&site=ehost-live&scope=site
Internet Archive - Open Library Books & Books to Borrow
The Internet Archive Books collection provides some books that can be freely read and downloaded, while others can be borrowed and read in the Internet Archive's online book reader.
Help Build the Collection
Building the library collection is a shared responsibility between the library faculty and classroom faculty. Our collection is designed to serve the curricular needs of our students, but it is the faculty who help shape the collection. The Collection Development Policy guides the broad direction of the collection. To recommend the purchase of specific resources, fill out the Request a Purchase form.
WorldCat - Search the World's Libraries
Search WorldCat for books, journals, primary and archival resources, and other materials owned by libraries in Texas and worldwide.
You can request materials we do not own via Interlibrary Loan.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.
Search Google Books
Interlibrary Loan - Request a Book
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL): Request a bookFill out this form to request books through our Interlibrary Loan service.