Search the Library Catalog
Find books, eBooks, movies, music, government information, and more in the Library Catalog.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.
Try the following searches:
- Select Subject Search; then type vocational guidance. To narrow your search add the name of your career. Example: vocational guidance mathematics will retrieve books about math careers.
- To find books we have in various career series, select Title Search and type the series title. Here are some of the career series; many of the books in these series are online ebooks:
- To find print books on resumes and cover letters, browse the HF 5383 call number area in the Reference Collection (1st Floor).
- To find books on scientific topics, try keyword or advanced boolean searches or subject searches such as:
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
EBSCO eBook Collection provides access to the digital version of a growing collection of more than 120,000 books. You can access our library’s eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week. If you would like to download an ebook, you will need to create a free MyEBSCO account and download Adobe Digital Editions to read the ebook. See the EBSCO eBooks page for more details. These books are also searchable through Discover and in the Library Catalog.
WorldCat - Search the World's Libraries
Search WorldCat for books, journals, primary and archival resources, and other materials owned by libraries in Texas and worldwide.
You can request materials we do not own via Interlibrary Loan.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.
Google Books
LC Classification
- Library of Congress Classification SystemBlume Library books are arranged by LC call numbers.
San Antonio Libraries
- BiblioTech : Bexar County Digital LibraryExtensive collection of eBooks, eAudiobooks, online magazines, databases, etc. Includes Lynda.com. Register online. Available to Bexar County residents.
- Northeast Lakeview College Library Alamo Colleges
- Northwest Vista College Library Alamo Colleges
- Palo Alto College Library Alamo Colleges
- San Antonio College Library Alamo Colleges
- St. Philip's College Library Alamo College