Portal to "UN statistical databases ... from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System." Look under Explorer for topics, sources, or specific datasets.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) portal to data sources. Includes statistical series like International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade, World Economic Outlook, Government Finance Statistics, etc.
The World Bank's DataBank "is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics." You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and save, embed, and download data.
Data about EU member countries, candidate countries, and the EFTA from the statistical office of the European Union. Statistics from 9 "themes" including general/regional, economy/finance, population/social conditions, industry/trade, agriculture/fisheries, external trade, transport, environment/energy, and science/technology.
The Internal Labour Organization's "central statistics database ... the primary source for cross-country statistics on the labour market. The database contains over 100 indicators covering more than 230 countries and economies."
"data from 1969 through 2020 for real (adjusted for inflation) gross domestic product (GDP), population, real exchange rates, and other variables for the 190 countries and 34 regions that are most important for U.S. agricultural trade."
"The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database contains detailed imports and exports statistics reported by statistical authorities of close to 200 countries or areas. It concerns annual trade data from 1962 to the present."
Access to all the World Bank's economic, social, population, and development data. The Data Catalog link lists all the available datasets. The By Country tool allows users to view and download data for each country by topic for multiple years. Some datasets of interest to the St. Mary's community include: Exporter Dynamics Database, International Debt Statistics, Millennium Development Goals, World Development Indicators, and the World Development Report.
BLS covers inflation & prices, pay & benefits, employment/unemployment, workplace injuries, spending & time use, and productivity. Offers national statistics but also some regional and international data.
"collects information from the Nation's households and families on their buying habits (expenditures), income, and household characteristics. The strength of the survey is that it allows data users to relate the expenditures and income of consumers to the characteristics of those consumers. The survey consists of two components, a quarterly Interview Survey and a weekly Diary Survey, each with its own questionnaire and sample."