Skip to main content

Virtual Library Tour: 3rd Floor

Get a virtual overview of the Louis J. Blume Library, its services, collections, and resources.

Learning Assistance Center (LAC)

Learning Assistance Center

Learning Assistance Center 

Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 8am - 10pm
Friday: 8am - 5pm
210-436-3203

Graduate Center for Excellence

students in the Graduate Center for Excellence
Federally funded from a Title V grant through the Promoting Postbaccalaureate Opportunities For Hispanic Americans Program, the space includes collaborative learning stations with extensive access to technology designed exclusively for graduate student use. The Graduate Center for Excellence will host programming to support graduate student success, including seminars to support research and writing for academic, professional and personal development. Access hours coincide with the 2nd & 3rd Floor Blume Library hours.

Book Collection


Circulating Book (Monographs) Collection - nearly 200,000 print books, including Masters Theses and Doctoral Dissertations written by St. Mary's University graduate students

 

Rattler ID

Bring your St. Mary’s Rattler Card

  • Undergraduates – borrow up to 6 books for 2 weeks, with 1 renewal
  • Masters students – borrow up to 15 books for 4 weeks, with 1 renewal
  • PhD students – borrow up to 15 books for 4 weeks, with 1 renewal

Quiet Study Floor

Special Collections

Special Collections sign

Special Collections contains rare books and manuscripts about Texas, Spanish borderlands, mathematics, and the university archives.
Call 210-436-3441

Jill in Special Collections