Offers single-themed, 12,000-word report provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
A video streaming service with a broad selection of documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Featured producers include BBC, the Criterion Collection, the Great Courses, HBO, PBS, and many more.
Digital collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Thematic subsets include digitized images of the pages of American magazines that provide rich content detailing American history and culture.
Manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Also includes rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, historic maps, and travel journals. Materials from the Newberry Library’s Edward E. Ayer Collection.
Primary source material of Western Americana. Includes manuscripts, maps, rare book sources, and ephemeral material. Sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library.
Citations for journal articles, books, essays, and government publications covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Dates of coverage range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Full text law journals, case law, and treaties. Also includes the Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, Federal Register, US Reports, famous world trials, legal classics, UN and League of Nations treaties, and much more.
Provides digital access to large-scale maps of Texas towns and cities. Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years.