Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Dissertations and Theses from Other Institutions
Start with these databases when searching for dissertations and theses written at other universities. You can request dissertations using Interlibrary Loan.
A free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
Locate open access dissertations and theses free of charge. Full text.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
"Aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions." Note: slow to load; slow to retrieve results
Proquest Dissertation Express
Citation-only database, freely available to search. Search by keyword, author, title, or UMI publication number. Users have the option to purchase dissertations in various format, including PDF download.
Renowned psychology database of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Focus on psychology and related disciplines. Coverage from 1800s-present. Published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
allAfrica provides aggregated content from various news sources on the African content.
Read, search, and compare 194 constitutions from nations around the world. Developed by the Comparative Constitutions Project at the University of Texas at Austin.
Human Rights Documentation Initiative
"The UT Libraries' Human Rights Documentation Initiative (HRDI) is committed to the long-term preservation of fragile and vulnerable records of human rights struggles worldwide, the promotion and secure usage of human rights archival materials, and the advancement of human rights research and advocacy around the world."
International Crisis Group
"The International Crisis Group is an independent, non-profit, non-governmental organisation committed to preventing and resolving deadly conflict." It provides international commentaries, alerts, blogs, speeches, etc.
International Relations Databases
Library subscription databases pertaining to the field of International Relations.
Watchdog agency that monitors global corruption through such reports as the Global Corruption Barometer, Global Corruptions Report, Bribe Payers Index, etc.
United Nations Human Rights Council
The United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights "represents the world's commitment to universal ideals of human dignity."
Uppsala Conflict Data Program
Maintained by Sweden's Uppsala University, the database monitors and describes conflict in all regions of the world.