Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Business Source Premier is the third largest database in the Business Source family. It offers access to 1,018 active full-text journals. It provides researchers with essential business journals such as Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Management Science, Marketing Science, MIS Quarterly, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and many others. It is a popular resource found in many business research settings worldwide.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides access to 380 active full-text nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional resources include evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
PolicyMapThis link opens in a new window
New
Trial
An online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis—from neighborhood census block group (in many cases) up to the national level—and create custom regions for research and studies.
The Business Journals are the premier media platform for companies strategically targeting business decision-makers. We deliver a total business audience of over 10 million people via our 44 websites, 64 publications and over 700 annual industry leading events.
To sign in use your stmarytx.edu email address and create your password and account. Once sign ed in you will have full access.
To sign in use your stmarytx.edu email address and create your password and account. Once sign ed in you will have full access.
Local and Regional newspapers from communities throughout Texas discussing daily news topics and issues.
The most frequently-used databases
Business Source Premier is the third largest database in the Business Source family. It offers access to 1,018 active full-text journals. It provides researchers with essential business journals such as Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Management Science, Marketing Science, MIS Quarterly, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and many others. It is a popular resource found in many business research settings worldwide.
HeinOnline is Hein's premier online product, with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from the inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals.
Focuses on law journals, case law, and government documents.
Some United States collections include the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and the entire digital Serial Set. Other notable collections are the US state collections, canon law materials, international treaties and agreements, English legal materials, and United Nations legal materials.
Databases by Category: Canadian Content, Case Law, Current Content Journals, International Resources, International Treaties and Agreements, U.K. Content, U.S. Federal Content, U.S. State Content
Learn more about this resource at: https://lib.stmarytx.edu/HeinOnline
Focuses on law journals, case law, and government documents.
Some United States collections include the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and the entire digital Serial Set. Other notable collections are the US state collections, canon law materials, international treaties and agreements, English legal materials, and United Nations legal materials.
Databases by Category: Canadian Content, Case Law, Current Content Journals, International Resources, International Treaties and Agreements, U.K. Content, U.S. Federal Content, U.S. State Content
Learn more about this resource at: https://lib.stmarytx.edu/HeinOnline
JSTOR journals, books, images, and primary sources are integrated into a single, robust platform that uses the latest digital technologies and best practices. JSTOR provides access to over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Full runs of journals from more than 2,800 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. More than 100,000 ebooks from 250+ renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR. This source also includes open-access articles!
Full runs of journals from more than 2,800 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. More than 100,000 ebooks from 250+ renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR. This source also includes open-access articles!
An online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis—from neighborhood census block group (in many cases) up to the national level—and create custom regions for research and studies.
San Antonio Express-News has been the voice of South Texas since 1867 and provides news and information to a community of more than 2 million people. This newspaper provides investigative and enterprise reports, in-depth local news, and insider analyses.
Guides by Subject
