Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Blume Library: Hours

Blume Library (2nd and 3rd Floors)

The Library and Learning Commons are closed during University holidays. Hours are subject to change without notice. At this time, the Blume Library is open ONLY to St. Mary’s community members.

Spring 2021 hours begin January 20 (W). Summer Interterm begins May 13 (R).
Note: During the August, Winter, and May Interterm, the Blume Library & Cotrell Commons hours are Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm. Closed weekends.

 

Spring Semester Interterm
Monday-Thursday 8am - 11pm Monday-Thursday 8am - 5pm
Friday 8am - 5pm Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday noon - 8pm Saturday Closed
Sunday

noon - 11pm

Sunday Closed

Charles L Cotrell Learning Commons (1st Floor)

The Library and Learning Commons are closed during University holidays. Hours are subject to change without notice. At this time, the Blume Library is open ONLY to St. Mary’s community members.

Spring 2021 hours begin January 20 (W). Summer Interterm begins May 13 (R).
Note: During the August, Winter, and May Interterm, the Blume Library & Cotrell Commons hours are Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm. Closed weekends.

 

Spring Semester Interterm
Monday-Thursday 7:30am - 11pm Monday-Thursday 8am - 5pm
Friday 7:30am - 5pm Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday noon - 8pm Saturday Closed
Sunday noon - 11pm Sunday Closed

Summer 2021 Exceptions

Closed - Employee Holidays 
Friday, June 18, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
Friday, July 2, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021 (Independence Day observed)
Friday, July 9, 2021
Friday, July 16, 2021

Open
Sunday, June 27: noon - 8 pm
Sunday, August 1: noon - 8 pm

Academic Calendar: Dates of Note

Summer I 2021 First Day
Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Summer I 2021 Final Exams
Thursday, July 1 - Friday, July 2, 2021

Summer II 2021 First Day
Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Summer II 2021 Final Exams
Thursday, August 5 - Friday, August 6, 2021

Fall 2021 First Day
Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Fall 2021 Last Day
Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Spring 2022 First Day
Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Spring 2022 Last Day
Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Questions? Ask Us

Circulation
210-436-3430

Research Librarians
210-436-3508