Skip to main content

St. Mary's University logo Louis J. Blume Library

Using eBooks at the Blume Library: Overview

This guide provides step-by-step tips to find and use eBooks, particularly EBSCO eBooks. Includes tips on how to download an eBook to your computer and transfer to an eReader. Also includes links to free eBooks online.

Questions? Ask Us

Circulation
210-436-3430

Research Librarians
210-436-3508

Library Catalog

Find books, eBooks, movies, music, government information, and more in the Library Catalog.


Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.

eBooks at the Blume Library

The Blume Library owns thousands of eBooks that are available to you via the Library Catalog and directly from our eBook collection databases.  

This guide provides help in finding, using, and viewing eBooks online.  You will also find instructions on downloading EBSCO eBooks to your computer and, in some cases, to your eReader (such as the iPad, Nook, Kindle Fire, etc.). These tips focus, primarily, on the EBSCO eBooks platform.

You can also find links to sites providing access to free eBook collections.  

eBooks are great resources but can be intimidating for first time users.  I encourage you to get in touch if you have any questions about accessing or using our eBooks.  

eBook Collections

Librarian / Professor

Necia Wolff
Contact:
Louis J. Blume Library
St. Mary's University
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78230
nwolff@stmarytx.edu
210-431-2299 x1452