Blume Library Databases
- Gale Business: Insights Global This link opens in a new windowDetailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data. Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business.
This resource also includes Financial Reports for 6,130 U.S. companies which cover company fundamentals including balance sheets and cash flow, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings, as well as access podcasts, company press releases, blogs, and more. It also includes access to business case studies that illustrate the business situations and teach practical business skills and decision-making strategies by examining contemporary, real-life business situations to develop your decision-making and problem-solving expertise.. - Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new windowA database full of articles and information covering Entrepreneurship and small business issues including Accounting, Advertising, Brand image, Budgeting, Business associations, Business communication, Business expansion
Business failures, Business networks (Social groups), Business planning, Business sale, Business success, Business to business market, Cash flow, Customer service, Debt financing, E-commerce, Employee benefits, Employment discrimination, Entrepreneurs, Family-owned businesses, Financial statements, Franchises, Health insurance, Home-based businesses, Home construction and remodeling, Human resource management, Incorporation, Independent contractors,
Internet marketing, Market research, Market strategy, Marketing, Minority business enterprises, Occupational safety and health, Outsourcing, Partnerships, Payroll tax, Pricing, Production development, Product introduction, Risk management, S corporations, Self-employed persons, Small business assistance, Small business computer systems, Social security taxes, Sole proprietorships, Startups, Target marketing, Tax planning, Venture capital, Wages and salaries, Women-owned businesses - Access Business News This link opens in a new windowA collection of business newspapers, newswires, and journals from around the world that discuss business-specific information and topics.
- Bloomberg Businessweek Magazine Archive This link opens in a new windowBloomberg Businessweek began publication in September 1929 as BusinessWeek shortly before the stock market crash of 1929. In addition to providing coverage of labor, finance, marketing and management, it covered political issues that impacted businesses. Purchased by Bloomberg L.P. in 2009, the magazine has won accolades for its business coverage including the General Excellence Award and Best in Business Award.
Features:
Cover-to-cover processing presents each issue in its entirety as originally published
Articles and cover pages are fully indexed
Advertisements are fully searchable
Coverage dates- 09/07/1929 - 12/25/2010
Subjects Include: Business, Economics, Finance, Industries, Markets, Politics & Policy, Technology, Wealth
Additional Resources
- U.S. Major DailiesU.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8 am daily and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.
Coverage: 1980 - Current - MSCI ESG DirectMSCI is a leading provider of critical decision support tools and services for the global investment community. With over 50 years of expertise in research, data, and technology, we power better investment decisions by enabling clients to understand and analyze key drivers of risk and return and confidently build more effective portfolios. We create industry-leading, research-enhanced solutions that clients use to gain insight into and improve transparency across the investment process. MSCI’s industry-leading analytics include Barra multi-factor models; pricing models; methodologies for performance attribution; RiskMetrics models for statistical analysis, such as VaR; and tools for security analysis, portfolio optimization, backtesting, and stress testing.
Content includes ESG ratings, IVA ratings, ARG ratings, Controversies Flags, and Business Involvement Screenings about various global businesses as modifiable search parameters. Also includes publications (Bond indexes, Industry, methodology reports, and thematic reports) about various issues - Access Business NewsA collection of business newspapers, newswires, and journals from around the world that discuss business-specific information and topics.
- Nexis Uni - Forbes MagazineIncludes local, regional, national, and international newspapers, as well as non-English language news; business information about US and international companies; federal, state, and international legal materials, including case law, media transcripts, and more.
Search for Forbes Magazine articles and information here!