Professor & Reference/Instruction Librarian
Diane Duesterhoeft
she/her
Contact:
Louis J. Blume Library, Room 201
St. Mary's University
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228-8608
USA
dduesterhoeft@stmarytx.edu
St. Mary's University
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228-8608
USA
dduesterhoeft@stmarytx.edu
210-436-3346
Search Books
Search the following in Discover:
- Select Subject Search; then type vocational guidance. To narrow your search add the name of your career. Example: vocational guidance mathematics will retrieve books about math careers.
- To find books we have in various career series, select Title Search and type the series title. Here are some of the career series; many of the books in these series are online ebooks:
- To find print books on resumes and cover letters, browse the HF 5383 call number area in the Reference Collection (1st Floor).
Search the Library Catalog
Find books, ebooks, movies, music, government information, and more in the Library Catalog.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.
LC Classification
- Library of Congress Classification SystemBlume Library books are arranged by LC call numbers.
EBSCO eBooks
- EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary collection includes more than 231,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Create a free account using your student information and download or read eBooks in your browser or eReader.
Gain Access to E-books Across Many Subjects Including:
Business and economics, Education, Language arts and disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social science, Philosophy, Technology and Engineering, World History
Check out the eBook Guide for more information.
- How to download a chapter or section of an EBSCO eBook as a PDFWhen reading an eBook in the EBSCO eBook Viewer, you have the option of downloading eBook chapters or selected pages to your computer or device as PDFs.
Internet Archive - Open Library Books & Books to Borrow
The Internet Archive Books collection provides some books that can be freely read and downloaded, while others can be borrowed and read in the Internet Archive's online book reader.
Google Books
Interlibrary Loan - Request a Book
WorldCat - Search the World's Libraries
Search WorldCat for books, journals, primary and archival resources, and other materials owned by libraries in Texas and worldwide.
You can request materials we do not own via Interlibrary Loan.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.