ED 3350/ED 3362 - Teaching Reading in the Secondary Content Areas and Teaching-Learning Secondary Methods

Includes biographies, reviews, discographies, song credits, descriptions of musical genres and lists of artists that fall in the genre, etc. Music categories include pop/rock, jazz, r&b, rap, country, blues, electronic, latin, reggae, international, and classical.

Digital resources for teaching the Fine Arts from the world renown Kennedy Center. Formerly known as ArtsEdge.

The National Archives and Record Administration provides an online resource that allows the user to create classroom activities based on their digitized primary source collections of documents, photos, audio recordings, and videos.

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics provides a website with multiple lessons, activities, information on standards, and other website links.

The NWP is a federally funded program that focuses on the teaching of writing and supports professional development of writing teachers.

"Teachinghistory.org is designed to help K–12 history teachers access resources and materials to improve U.S. history education in the classroom. With funding from the U.S. Department of Education, the Center for History and New Media (CHNM) has created Teachinghistory.org with the goal of making history content, teaching strategies, resources, and research accessible."

This Texas State Historical Association resource contains online primary and secondary sources, lesson plans, audio-visual materials, etc.

Developed by the Educational Development Corporation, this site provides an extensive overview of interdisciplinary learning and some examples to take to the classroom.

This site highlights teaching resources and lesson plans that bring literature together with other disciplines.

Census Bureau web site that provides and activities and resources that highlight statistical data across many disciplines and subjects.

Teacher created videos with great activity ideas.

Created at Brown University--this site brings together information across a variety of disciplines relating to the Victorian era.