Professor & Instruction & Research Librarian Coordinator
St. Mary's University
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228-8608
USA
dduesterhoeft@stmarytx.edu
Digital Repositories & Archives
- Online CollectionsDescribes several meta-sites of online and primary collections provided by other libraries.
- OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)An authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. As well as providing a simple repository list, OpenDOAR lets you search for repositories or search repository contents.
Online Projects
- A Way with Words"A public radio program about language examined through history, culture, and family."
- Folger Digital TextsShakespeare's plays and poems provided by the Folger Library and edited in accord with twenty-first century knowledge about Shakespeare’s texts.
Digital Commons at St. Mary's University
Digital Commons at St. Mary's University is an online repository showcasing scholarly research, journal publications, creative works and expertise. These virtual university archives and special collections highlight the academic products created by St. Mary's students, faculty and staff. The Digital Commons also helps fulfill the University's mission to educate leaders for the common good through community, integrated liberal arts and professional education, and academic excellence. See our guide on setting up a profile account.
Find Dissertations and Theses from Other Institutions
Start with these databases when searching for dissertations and theses written at other universities. If you know the university or institution where the dissertation or thesis was submitted, check their library resources or digital or institutional repository. You can request dissertations using Interlibrary Loan.