HS 2322 - Historical Analysis: World History Since 1500

JSTOR journals, books, images, and primary sources are integrated into a single, robust platform that uses the latest digital technologies and best practices. JSTOR provides access to over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Full runs of journals from more than 2,800 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. More than 100,000 ebooks from 250+ renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR. This source also includes open-access articles!

Alexander Street publishes more than 80 collections totaling many millions of pages, audio tracks, videos, images, and playlists. We’re concentrating on building the best collections we can across the curriculum—in literature; music; women's history; black history; psychological counseling and therapy; social and cultural history; drama, medical, theatre, film, and the performing arts; religion; sociology; and other emerging areas.

36,570 titles and 282,830 segments of streaming videos from a variety of popular and educational publishers/producers. Content includes a wide variety of subject areas including movies, plays, speeches, interviews, documentaries, lectures, and more.

Subjects covered include Anthropology, African Studies, Asia & The Pacific, Latin American Studies, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Communication, Counseling & Social Work, Criminal Justice & Law, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, English, Entertainment, Environmental Science, Geography, Health & Medicine, History, Mathematics, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Physical Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Technology & Society, World Languages

Learn more about this resource: FILMS ON DEMAND

A video streaming service with a broad selection of documentaries, feature films, and training videos from thousands of producers. Featured producers include BBC, the Criterion Collection, the Great Courses, HBO, PBS, and many more.

Content includes- Anthropology, Art and Architecture, Business, Education, Everyday Health, Film Studies, Global Studies & Languages, History, Law & Criminal Justice, Media & Communications, Medicine, Music, Theater & Dance, Political Science, Psychology, Sciences, and Sociology.


Learn more about this resource: https://lib.stmarytx.edu/kanopy

The American Antiquarian Society is the nation's chief repository for newspapers published in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries in the United States, Canada, and the West Indies. The Society has accumulated over 18,000 newspaper titles. The AAS library today houses the largest and most accessible collection of books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, children's literature, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a substantial collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.

Learn more about this database: https://lib.stmarytx.edu/database_guide/aas

The premier index of articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion and theology, and offers significant breadth and depth of subject areas and languages covered.

Coverage Areas:
Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; world religions and religious studies; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; theology, philosophy, and ethics

Total Number of Records:
More than 3.4 million, including
* 2,500+ journal titles in total, 1,200+ of which are currently being indexed
* 1.2 million+ journal article records
* 287,000+ essay records
* 1.1 million+ review records
* 470,000+ book records

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America (BIPNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous culture, history, and life in North America. The bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America contains citations for newspapers, magazines, academic journals, books, reviews, and trade publications from the United States and Canada with expanded content from Great Britain and Australia.

Content Includes
More than 350,000 citations
Coverage dating from the sixteenth century to the present
Citations for Books, Essays, and Much More

Subjects Include
Acculturation
Archaeology
Education
Ethnohistory
Economic development

Welcome to the Catholic News Archive! Our site has thousands of newspaper pages, from different cities, over multiple years and the collection is growing! You can search across the entire collection, a specific city or national paper, or even a select period of time with our powerful search, browse, and download capabilities. The Archive is crucial for scholars examining social, economic, or religious history in the United States. This fully searchable text helps anyone see data of interest, and to see it in the context of the newspapers' editorials, pictures, and advertisements.

Articles available from October 1831 - present

The Catholic Research Resources Portal, or "Catholic Portal," provides global, freely available access to rare, unique, and/or uncommon materials in libraries, seminaries, special collections, and archives.

Indexing and some full-text access to rare materials in libraries, seminaries, special collections, and archives. You can limit it to full text after searching. The database "enables easy, the effective and global discovery of Catholic research resources". Made available by the Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA).

HeinOnline is Hein's premier online product, with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from the inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals.
Focuses on law journals, case law, and government documents.

Some United States collections include the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and parts of the Serial Set. Other notable collections are the US state collections, Canon law materials, international treaties and agreements, English legal materials, and United Nations legal materials.

Databases by Category: Canadian Content, Case Law, Current Content Journals, International Resources, International Treaties and Agreements, U.K. Content, U.S. Federal Content, U.S. State Content

Learn more about this resource at: https://lib.stmarytx.edu/HeinOnline

US Federal Census records from 1790-1930 and over 25,000 genealogical books on local history, genealogy, and primary source materials. It covers 50 states and Canada, England, and Ireland.

Content includes: City Directories, Census Map Guide, U.S. Indian Census Rolls, Mortality Schedules, Agricultural, and Industrial Schedules, U.S. Freedman's Bank Record, 1861-1875

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features 368 Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century. It is based on the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project,” a national research effort directed by Nicolás Kanellos, Brown Foundation Professor of Hispanic Studies at the University of Houston.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the time's politics, society, and events.

The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.

Coverage: 1851 - 2019

Subject coverage - Historical local, regional, national and international news

Includes local, regional, national, and international newspapers, as well as non-English language news; business information about US and international companies; federal, state, and international legal materials including case law, media transcripts, and more.

Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Provides digital access to large-scale maps of Texas towns and cities. Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years.

Database of full text periodicals, reference books, reports, and newspapers, and other sources relevant to researching Texas.