HS 3353 - Medieval Europe

Images and other sources from the museum's collections. "Most images in the collection online are published under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0) license."

Links to freely available European historical documents. May be browsed by country.

Index of online primary resources on the history of Europe. Site created and maintained by the Department of History and Civilisation at the European University Institute.

digital collections from Europe's libraries, archives, and museums. Content includes documents, books, images, audio files, videos, maps, etc.

Collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Note: some full-text items, some limited access titles.

Digital library of major texts of British history, including countries that were part of the UK. Primary focus is between 1300-1800 with older and more recent texts.

Large archive of historic video from British Pathé. "All 85,000 newsreels are now searchable and viewable on YouTube. This equates to 3,500 hours of filmed history." Great source for contemporary historical research into topics like war (WWI, WWII), religion, culture, and science & technology. Videos and more details on the British Pathé website.

Digital collections from the Bodleian Libraries at the University of Oxford. The more than 100,000 images include items like illuminated manuscripts, maps, posters, and facsimile publications.

Digital versions of key research sources of the French Revolution. Includes two main collections: a parliamentary archive and images of the Revolution. Primarily in French.

Primary source documents, in modern English translation and in German, from 1500 to the present. Themes include political, social, and cultural history.

Searchable full text works of classical literature. Mainly Greco-Roman works, all translated into English.

Debates in the House of Commons and House of Lords from 1803 to the present.

Annotated list of open access primary sources

Searchable online ancient papyrological documents and related materials. Includes images, transcripts, and translations.

Online materials of the Greco-Roman world and other classics topic areas. Browse the collections for an overview of major topics covered.

Searchable archive of English criminal court proceedings.