Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

U.S. Government CDs/DVDs in the Library: For.Affairs/Misc.

listing of government CDs and DVDs available in the Library; they may be checked out by St. Mary's community members for 7 days

On this page

Foreign Affairs CDs/DVDs

globeChina/Northeast Asia Collection. D 5.417/2:C 43/CD. This CD runs upon insertion and contains Flash and PDF files. Run ndu.exe if the CD doesn't run automatically. 

Country Reports on Human Rights Practices. S 1.142:C 63/CD. 2001,2002. To use the 2001 CD use Adobe Acrobat. The 2002 CD requires the installation of special software.

Marines in the Korean War. D 214.13:K 84/11/CD. 2003. This CD contains PDF files accessed from an web browser index page. If it does not run upon insertion, open the file index.htm in a web browser.

U.S. Foreign Affairs CD (USFAC).  S 1.142/2:4/1 (1990-96, 1993-98). These CDs contain a variety of State Dept. publications. Open the file WELCOME.PDF in Adobe Acrobat.

U.S. Restitution of Nazi-Looted Cultural Treasures to the USSR, 1945-1959. AE 1.127:N 23. 2001. To use this CD, open the file WELCOME.PDF in Acrobat.

Miscellaneous CDs/DVDs

Getting Involved Through National Service. Y 3.N 21/29:2 IN 8/DVD. 2010. This collection of video and audio files should open automatically in the operating system's media player.

National Conservation Lands. HE 53.58:C 76/DVD. Collection of photographs of national lands administered by the Bureau of Land Management.

cdOffice of Emergency Communications: Guidance Documents Library. HS 1.8:D 65/CD. 2009. A collection of documents in PDF, Word, and HTML formats. The file index.html provides links for downloading/viewing the various documents.

Resident Rights and Responsibilities. HH 1.2:R 31/14/CD.2010. Documents in Braille on the CD require special Braille software to open.

Summer Food Service Program PSA. A 98.24:F 73/SPAN.-ENG./CD. This CD runs upon insertion into the drive..

U.S. Library Data Archive. Y 3.L 61:15/L 62/CD. This 2-CD set from the National Commission on Libraries and Information Science may be viewed by opening index.html in any web browser.