Features
Entrance
Art Exhibit area - changing displays by local and student artists
Atlases and Maps
Selected New books
Government Publications
Circulation - check out library material
Circulation - Check out books, DVDs, videos, CDs, Reserve materials for class; pick up materials on hold and InterLibrary Loan (ILL) orders with your St. Mary’s Rattler Card
- Undergraduates – borrow up to 6 books for 2 weeks, with 1 renewal
- Graduate students – borrow up to 8 books for 4 weeks, with 1 renewal
- PhD students – borrow up to 15 books for 4 weeks, with 1 renewal
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 7:45am - Midnight
Friday: 7:45am - 5pm
Saturday: 11am - 5pm
Sunday: 1pm - Midnight
210-436-3430
Periodicals - Journals, Magazines, Newspapers
- Periodicals in print - more than 600 magazine, journal, & newspaper titles in print. Arranged alphabetically by publication title. Check the Locating Journals site for many more titles online.
- Periodical indexes in print
- Microfiche & microfilm - government documents, periodicals, other collections
- Microform reader/scanner for microfilm and microfiche
K-12 & Juvenile Collection
Juvenile Literature, Elementary and Secondary level textbooks
Marianist Collection
Marianist Collection - books and journals pertaining to the Society of Mary (Marianists) all searchable in the library online catalog.
Technology Tools
- Computers for students and guests - Internet access, MS Office Suite, printing capability
- Flatbed scanners
- Printer/Copier/Scanner machine - uses the Easy Print system, or guest printing includes color printing ($0.40/page)
- University WiFi Access
For Paws
For Paws provides humane care and management of cats who live on the University campus. The program exists to provide an effective, viable alternative to euthanasia and other inhumane control measures through an organized system of spay/neuter, vaccination, release, and feeding of unsocialized cats, and adoption of tame cats and kittens.
210-436-3430