SP 3382 - Topics in Spanish: "Spanglish" The Creation of a New American Dialect

Begin your search with this database! Contains more than 8,500 full text periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. Includes multiple languages. Journals offered cover all areas of study.

Covering many academic disciplines, Fuente Académica Premier provides Spanish- and Portuguese-language journals. It includes quality titles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. The database includes 1,014 full-text journals.

Subject Coverage includes Business, Computer Science, Exercise and Sports Studies, History, Library Science, Medicine and Health, Political Science, Pre-Law and Paralegal, Religion

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats, times, and disciplines. **Only use academically sound resources. When in doubt, check with a LIBRARIAN

JSTOR journals, books, images, and primary sources are integrated into a single, robust platform that uses the latest digital technologies and best practices. JSTOR provides access to over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Full runs of journals from more than 2,800 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. More than 100,000 ebooks from 250+ renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR. This source also includes open-access articles!

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the bibliography directs researchers to more than 3 million citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present.

MLA International Bibliography covers a broad range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literature, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing studies, the teaching of language, and the history of publishing. Its expansive scope also makes it an excellent resource for research in history, philosophy, communications, and cross-disciplinary subjects such as gender studies and area studies.

Content Includes:
3,100,000 records
25,000 indexed journals and book series
2,000 book publishers

Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books, journals, and digital humanities work from several distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, and independent not-for-profit academic publishers. Through our open-access hosting programs, we are able to offer publishers a platform for their OA content which ensures visibility, discoverability, and wide dissemination. These materials are freely available to libraries and users around the world.

For more than 25 years, Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies. Currently, Project MUSE has over 800 journals from 125 publishers and offers over 80,000 books from more than 140 presses. MUSE also offers over 4000 open access books on the platform.

NOTE: Limit to "only content I have access to" to find free full-text.

Includes full-text journals, and some open-access items, focusing mainly on the physical, life sciences, and social sciences. This subscription also includes titles to support counseling and psychology.