Kanopy - a video streaming solution for colleges with over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers including Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and more. Most film titles in Kanopy are searchable in the Library Catalog and Discover. More information on using Kanopy is found here
Alexander Street Video - streaming video collection on a variety of academic topics. Most film titles in Alexander Street Video are searchable in the Library Catalog and Discover, but some are not. Search the database directly to be sure.
Films on Demand - streaming videos and clips of plays, speeches, interviews, documentaries, lectures, and more.
British Pathe - British newsreel service of over 80,000 historical newsreel clips
Crackle - free TV, movies and exclusive original videos
Internet Archive: Moving Image Archive - digital movies which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts
Library of Congress Video Collection - thousands of historical and modern videos collected by the Library of Congress
Open Culture - free movies, ebooks, audiobooks, online courses, and language-learning tools.
PBS Video - free video of national and locally produced shows from the Public Broadcasting Service
Popcornflix - free movies and TV shows
Shout!Factory TV is free, ad-supported video offering full-length TV shows, movies, specials, and original content viewable through desktop computers, mobile, and tablet.
Ted Ed - helps you build a lesson around any Ted Talk or Youtube video
Tubi TV - ad-supported free TV and movies
Vimeo - a more professional version of Youtube with indie films and a variety of other videos, all free to watch.
Vudu - free, ad-supported movies and TV shows. You have to create an account to access Vudu.
Yidio - a search and discovery service for movies and TV shows on the Internet, including both free and paid services that can be filtered to show only free titles
Youtube - freely available original videos uploaded by users, particularly Youtube edu is targeted at educators and @Google Talks with videos of important creators and thinkers