Catholic Resources

The Catholic Heritage section of the StMU Research Scholars project features articles about "Humanae Vitae," Gregor Mendel, the assassination of Oscar Romero, St. Helena and the Legend of the Cross, the St. Bartholomew's Day Massacre of 1572, Galileo's battle with the Church, the First Crusade, St. Ignatius of Loyola, and more.

"The Catholic GeoHub allows people around the world to gain a global understanding of the Catholic Church. This site provides efficient access to data, maps, and applications about the temporal presence of the Catholic Church and its people." It is maintained by GoodLands, "a nonprofit organization that uses maps to help Roman Catholic religious communities around the world understand and map their parish boundaries, provinces, programs, and landholdings in order to better manage their missions, environmental and social impact, and improve the financial stewardship of their assets."

"Catholic Sisters Week is an annual celebration that takes place from March 8-14. Created to honor women religious, it is a series of events that instruct, enlighten and bring greater focus to the lives of these incredible women. It’s our chance to recognize all they have done for us. It’s also our hope that as more young women learn about women religious, more will choose to follow their example."

Digitized images hosted at the University of Dayton. The US Catholic Special Collection preserves records of the Catholic Church and Catholic life in the United States, highlighting its intellectual and popular traditions. Collections include: Apostleship of Prayer Collection; Catholic Sisters International; Clyde Benedictine Pamphlets; Faith’s Reasons; Guides to US Catholic and Special Collections; Holy Cards Collection; Marianist Award Lectures; Parish Histories Collection; and Relics and Reliquaries Collection.

Finding aids for the US Catholic Special Collection housed at the University of Dayton.