Search the Library Catalog
Find books, ebooks, movies, music, government information, and more in the Library Catalog.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.
LC Classification
- Library of Congress Classification SystemBlume Library books are arranged by LC call numbers.
EBSCO eBooks
- EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary collection includes more than 231,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Create a free account using your student information and download or read eBooks in your browser or eReader.
Gain Access to E-books Across Many Subjects Including:
Business and economics, Education, Language arts and disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social science, Philosophy, Technology and Engineering, World History
Check out the eBook Guide for more information.
- How to download a chapter or section of an EBSCO eBook as a PDFWhen reading an eBook in the EBSCO eBook Viewer, you have the option of downloading eBook chapters or selected pages to your computer or device as PDFs.
Discover: Find articles, books, and more...
Internet Archive - Open Library Books & Books to Borrow
The Internet Archive Books collection provides some books that can be freely read and downloaded, while others can be borrowed and read in the Internet Archive's online book reader.
Google Books
WorldCat - Search the World's Libraries
Search WorldCat for books, journals, primary and archival resources, and other materials owned by libraries in Texas and worldwide.
You can request materials we do not own via Interlibrary Loan.
Don't forget to ask a librarian for help if you have questions.
Interlibrary Loan - Request a Book
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL): Request a bookFill out this form to request books through our Interlibrary Loan service.
TexShare Card
TexShare provides a statewide card program through which current St. Mary's students, faculty, and staff may check out materials, in person, from participating TexShare libraries.
To get a free TexShare card, complete the online application linked below. Once your application has been received and a card has been generated, you will receive an email directing you to pick up the TexShare card at the Blume Library Circulation Counter. With a TexShare card, you may directly borrow books, music, movies and more from any other participating TexShare library, just as if you were a card-holder there. TexShare cards are valid for one semester only. You will need to get a new card each semester. You must present a current TexShare card, your St. Mary's Rattler ID card, and a photo ID (if your St. Mary's ID does not include a photo) at the library from which you wish to borrow materials.
For borrowers from other institutions:
Borrowers from other institutions can pay TexShare fines, assessed by the Blume Library, with a credit card using our online payment form.
- Blume Library - TexShare Card Program Lending Policy ElementsTexShare Card Program Lending Policy Elements for the Louis J. Blume Library at St. Mary's University.