A full text source for theory and research in international affairs. Coverage from 1991 to present. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Find full text local, regional, national, and international newspapers; business information on US and international companies; federal, state and international legal materials including federal and state case law, television and radio transcripts, and more.
Offers single-themed, 12,000-word report provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Includes homeland security strategy, policy and research documents published by federal, state and local government agencies, international governments and institutions, research institutions, universities, and think tanks. To search the full collection from an off-campus location, students and faculty will need individual research accounts, which can be requested directly from HDSL. Be sure to use your St. Mary's University email account.
Full text law journals, case law, and treaties. Also includes the Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, Federal Register, US Reports, famous world trials, legal classics, UN and League of Nations treaties, and much more.
"includes the publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more"
"major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series and much more"