It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EN 7301 - Contemporary Literary Criticism: Articles
Resources for this graduate course in contemporary literary criticism.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 25,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing.
Learn more at https://www.mla.org/Publications/MLA-International-Bibliography/About-the-MLA-International-Bibliography/MLA-Directory-of-Periodicals
Who Uses the Directory
Scholars and students seeking to submit their work for publication use the Directory of Periodicals to identify the journals and series most likely to consider their work. The directory includes essential information such as topics covered, editorial policies, contact information, and submission guidelines. As they explore new areas of interest, researchers can uncover relevant publications by subject searching in the directory.
Scholars and students also use the directory to find more information about unfamiliar resources they discover in their libraries or see cited by fellow students or researchers.
Librarians use the MLA Directory of Periodicals to identify materials that best support their faculty members, students, and curricula.