The most comprehensive global collection of political participation statistics available. The figures for national presidential and parliamentary elections since 1945 are presented country by country, using both the number of registered voters and voting age population as indicators. Also available are the most recent indicators of literacy and human development, as well as other data and material.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Supports and sponsors educational activities and research.
Formerly the American Religion Data Archive, ARDA strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Includes American and international collections and features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers.
Access original data sets, including the American Housing Survey, HUD median family income limits, as well as microdata from research initiatives on topics such as housing discrimination, the HUD-insured multifamily housing stock, and the public housing population.
Provides free access to City of San Antonio data in a machine readable format, under an open license that allows the public to reuse and redistribute the data. Datasets currently include 311 calls for service, permitting data, and an extensive catalog of GIS datasets.
A mapping interface that allows public access users to conduct neighborhood-level analyses on social mobility. The tool helps users better understand which neighborhoods offer children the best chances of climbing the income ladder later in life.
A nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information and data on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. Important projects include:
* The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
* Pew Internet & American Life Project
* Pew Hispanic Center
* Pew Global Attitudes Project
* Social & Demographic Trends