Blume Library: eBooks

ProQuest Ebook Central contains over 200,000 ebooks from various publishers across a wide range of academic disciplines. The collection includes books from major university presses and other scholarly publishers. Search for books by entering a keyword, ISBN, Author, or other terms into the basic search box.

Note: You need to create a free user account to use this database off-campus. If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to a librarian

This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 231,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Create a free account using your student information and download or read eBooks in your browser or eReader.

Gain Access to E-books Across Many Subjects Including:
Business and economics, Education, Language arts and disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social science, Philosophy, Technology and Engineering, World History

Check out the eBook Guide for more information.

971 popular literary novels written by popular and literarily significant authors.

Subjects to search include- careers & education, Literature criticism, and reference, multicultural studies, Mythology and paranormal, religion and philosophy, and US. history, Women studies and world history

Open Library is a partnership of libraries to offer the interlibrary loan of eBooks directly to library patrons. Account holders can borrow eBooks from the site. St. Mary's University is a participant in the Open Library initiative. The Internet Archive and participating libraries have selected digitized books from their collections that are available to be borrowed by one patron at a time from anywhere in the world for free. These books are available in BookReader format and usually in PDF and ePub formats.

 Create an account to start using Open Library. Take a look at the Help page for more information.

An award-winning, hassle-free eBook experience—anytime, anywhere, and on any device. Gale’s eBook platform provides comprehensive support from many of today’s top publishers.

Collections include titles on:
Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, LCO, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, SATA, Science, Social Science, Technology

Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias.

As you browse through Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, a general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects.

Note: Limited titles in our subscription.