Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections and University Archives

Policies

Image and Material Use Policy

Special Collections and University Archives

St. Mary’s University, San Antonio, Texas

Photographs, field notebook pages, correspondence, and other archival materials may not be reproduced, distributed, publicly displayed or otherwise used, in whole or in part, without written permission from the Special Collections and University Archives, St. Mary’s University. These materials may be reprinted and distributed for academic and other uses with express written permission. No materials may be used for financial gain or resale.

When permission is given, materials may be used, downloaded, reproduced, publicly displayed, distributed or reprinted by persons affiliated with academic and/or non-profit organizations for scientific and scholarly purposes only, provided that the following attribution appears in all published use: "With the permission of Special Collections and University Archives, St. Mary’s University, San Antonio, Texas."

Use of photographs or other materials on personal or academic web sites must be authorized by the Special Collections and University Archives.  Images must be credited to the “Special Collections and University Archives, St. Mary’s University, San Antonio, Texas.”

Publication permission is given for ONE TIME USE only.

Physical copies of written materials and photographs are charged at cost. There is no charge for the use of online/electronic materials.

To submit a request, contact jcrane3@stmarytx.edu. We ask that you complete our Image and Materials Use Form and email it to the above address.

Forms